How to Get Your Life Together in 0 Easy Steps

You read that right!  We are going to look at how you can get your life together in 0 easy steps.  How, you may ask?  Simple: there are exactly zero easy ways to get anyone’s life together!  Let’s be real.  Life is hard, and no one has all their ducks in a row.  Anyone who says they do is either telling lies or is blissfully ignorant.  But here’s the good news: you can get your life more together than it is now!

But it’s not easy.

Have you ever read those self-help books — Fix Your Marriage/Clutter/ Schedule/House in 12 Easy Steps!” — or titles like that?  Clearly, they don’t work; otherwise, there wouldn’t be so many new ones published every year.  The fact of the matter is, improving your quality of life is a battle.  It’s going to be hard.  You’re going to want to quit.  But guess what?  It’s worth it.

I am fighting the same battle.  I have a full time job, and I somehow manage to fill up all my free time volunteering for random activities.  I’m swamped, which means I have no time to clean, no time to cook (certainly no time to wash dishes), no time to exercise, no time to wash laundry (and absolutely no time to fold it), and you can forget about extra things like yard work and decorating!

My life is a mess.  I’ve tried to get it together countless times in numerous ways, but nothing has worked.  But I’m going to try again… and this time, it’s going to stick.  How do I know?  Because I’m done looking for the easy way out.  No more 12 easy steps, no more cute but complicated systems.  Just me, rolling up my sleeves, and getting it done.  Are you with me?

Ladies and gentlemen… it’s time to cut the crap and go to war.

4 thoughts on “How to Get Your Life Together in 0 Easy Steps

Leave a Reply

